Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Author Talk and Book Signing by Ralph N. Paulk

Author Talk and Book Signing by Ralph N. Paulk

"Follis: Greatness Transcends"

2024-03-06 18:30:00 2024-03-06 20:00:00 America/New_York Author Talk and Book Signing by Ralph N. Paulk "Follis: Greatness Transcends" is a historical narrative of the first Black professional football player, Charles Follis, a Wooster alum who also played baseball in the Negro leagues. Green Branch Library - Community Room

Wednesday, March 06
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-06 18:30:00 2024-03-06 20:00:00 America/New_York Author Talk and Book Signing by Ralph N. Paulk "Follis: Greatness Transcends" is a historical narrative of the first Black professional football player, Charles Follis, a Wooster alum who also played baseball in the Negro leagues. Green Branch Library - Community Room

Green Branch Library

Community Room

"Follis: Greatness Transcends" is a historical narrative of the first Black professional football player, Charles Follis, a Wooster alum who also played baseball in the Negro leagues.

Copies of the book will be available after the program.

The paperback book sells for $19.02 - the first date Follis signed with the pros. (with tax, $20).

The hardcover edition sells for $28.79. Follis was born in 1879 (with tax, $30).

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Green Branch Library

green@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.896.9074
Branch manager
Sherry Swisher

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the branch

The Green Branch Library offers fun, exciting, and educational programs for customers of all ages, both in the Library and throughout the Green community. Visit us for preschool storytime and school-age and family events at the Library. Visit our NatureConnect space and also look for our youth librarians in your schools' classrooms where they will be making a visit soon. Adults can participate in book discussion groups, including our newest, the Food For Thought Cookbook Club, and attend informative programs on health and wellness, financial education, local history, and much more. While at the library, computers, WiFi, faxing and scanning are available for your use. Books, movies, and music are ready for you to borrow.

Next time you're out and about in our community—at the Celebration of Education, Freedom Fest, Trick or Treat Trail, Christmas at Town Park—look for the Green Branch Library table and the friendly Library staff. We want to say hello and share all that's happening at your public library.

Upcoming Events

Fri, Apr 26, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, May 03, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Sat, May 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, May 04, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, May 06, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Fri, May 10, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Sat, May 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, May 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Community Room

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Fri, May 17, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Sat, May 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room