Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Jigsaw Puzzle Night

Jigsaw Puzzle Night

2024-03-07 17:00:00 2024-03-07 19:00:00 America/New_York Jigsaw Puzzle Night Tired of completing the same jigsaw puzzle over and over again? Choose a new puzzle from our large collection. Work together and make new friends! Open work time; come and go as you please. Portage Lakes Branch Library - Community Room

Thursday, March 07
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-07 17:00:00 2024-03-07 19:00:00 America/New_York Jigsaw Puzzle Night Tired of completing the same jigsaw puzzle over and over again? Choose a new puzzle from our large collection. Work together and make new friends! Open work time; come and go as you please. Portage Lakes Branch Library - Community Room

Tired of completing the same jigsaw puzzle over and over again? Choose a new puzzle from our large collection. Work together and make new friends! Open work time; come and go as you please.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming |

TAGS: | social | puzzles | game |

Portage Lakes Branch Library

portagelakes@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.644.7050
Branch manager
Cheryl Luck

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

It's not unusual for customers to take a few moments out of their busy day to relax and read in the comfortable chairs beside the Portage Lakes Branch Library's large windows, enjoying the natural light and the beautiful views of flora and fauna. Visitors from surrounding communities—Coventry, New Franklin, Green, Clinton, Canal Fulton, Barberton, and Massillon—join local residents in visiting the Portage Lakes Branch Library to enjoy NatureConnect, learning-through-play and storytime programming, crafting opportunities, book discussions, arts and history informational programming, and more.

With rich book, music, and movie resources, Portage Lakes Branch Library has something for everyone of every age. Computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing round out the services available at the Portage Lakes Branch Library, making it a one-stop spot for all your learning, business, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming Events

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Apr 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, Apr 30, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu, May 02, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, May 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Saturday, April 27 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, April 29 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room