Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Children's Tea Party

Registration now closed

Children's Tea Party

2023-04-22 13:00:00 2023-04-22 14:30:00 America/New_York Children's Tea Party Drink hot tea in a real teacup you can keep. Enjoy cookies, a craft, and chatting with friends! For families with children ages 4 to 9. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.784.7522. Goodyear Branch Library - Community Room

Saturday, April 22
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-22 13:00:00 2023-04-22 14:30:00 America/New_York Children's Tea Party Drink hot tea in a real teacup you can keep. Enjoy cookies, a craft, and chatting with friends! For families with children ages 4 to 9. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.784.7522. Goodyear Branch Library - Community Room

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

Drink hot tea in a real teacup you can keep. Enjoy cookies, a craft, and chatting with friends! For families with children ages 4 to 9. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.784.7522.

Our annual tea party is back and in person. Please register your family to enjoy this fancy tea party. Start by making a craft, then sit and enjoy hot tea and cookies in a real teacup while chatting with friends. Take your teacup home to start a tea party tradition of your own!

Check out the Library of Things found at Main Library and find something for the whole family!

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the branch

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.

The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming Events

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:20am
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jul 25, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:20am
Community Room

Wed, Jul 31, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 01, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Aug 05, 10:30am - 11:20am
Conference Room

Mon, Aug 05, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Teen Area

Wed, Aug 07, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 08, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Aug 12, 10:30am - 11:20am
Community Room

Mon, Aug 12, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Play Area

Tue, Aug 13, 12:30pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Community Room
Registration opens Tuesday, July 23 2024 at 10:00am

Wed, Aug 14, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 15, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Wed, Aug 21, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room