close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: DIY: Holiday Craft

Registration now closed

DIY: Holiday Craft

Elegant Holiday Ornament - Supersized

2022-12-14 18:30:00 2022-12-14 19:30:00 America/New_York DIY: Holiday Craft You'll make an extra-large holiday ornament that can be used in several different decorative ways. The super-sized ornament will definitely be a conversation piece at your next holiday dinner. Maple Valley Branch Library - Community Room

Wednesday, December 14
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-14 18:30:00 2022-12-14 19:30:00 America/New_York DIY: Holiday Craft You'll make an extra-large holiday ornament that can be used in several different decorative ways. The super-sized ornament will definitely be a conversation piece at your next holiday dinner. Maple Valley Branch Library - Community Room

You'll make an extra-large holiday ornament that can be used in several different decorative ways. The super-sized ornament will definitely be a conversation piece at your next holiday dinner.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Holiday | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Maple Valley Branch Library

maplevalley@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.864.5721
Branch manager
Tonya Wright

Hours
Mon, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 27 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 Closed

About the branch

The Maple Valley Branch Library is a key component of a neighborhood that finds a welcoming community gathering place within its walls. Artwork features local artists Debra Calhoun, Melissa Daubert, and the late Miller Horns, and a plaque pays tribute to poet and Maple Valley childhood customer Rita Dove. Rich book, movie, and music collections celebrate, among other genres, the extensive contribution of African-Americans to the arts, literature. In addition, the library is a hub of activity that ranges from computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing, to hundreds of programs for all ages on themes as diverse as local history, book discussions, crafting, storytelling, homework help, and more.

Local non-profit groups meet at the Maple Valley Branch Library frequently, and Library staff can be found participating in events at local schools and as participants in community organizations working toward neighborhood success. Maple Valley Branch Library is the one-stop spot for education, creativity, and entertainment to suit all interests.

Upcoming Events

Wed, Feb 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Feb 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Wed, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Feb 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Feb 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Sat, Feb 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Feb 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Feb 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room